What countries can be found in Africa?

How many countries are part of the African Union?

While some are known to be members of either the African Union, others are recognized by the United Nations as members. 53 countries in Africa belong to both the African Union (AU) and United Nations (UN) lists. Morocco is an African country that is not recognized as part of the African Union but is an accepted member of the United Nations.

How many countries are there in Africa by country?

Countries of Africa Algeria Angola Benin Botswana Burkina Faso Burundi Cameroon Cape Verde Central African Republic Chad Camoros Democratic Republic of the Congo Republic of the Congo Djibouti Egypt Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Ethiopia Gabon Gambia Ghana Guinea Guinea-Bissau Ivory Coast Kenya Lesotho …

What are the 54 countries in Africa and their capitals?

African Countries: Full List of Countries in Africa and Capitals

  • Algeria – Algiers.
  • Angola – Luanda.
  • Benin – Porto-Novo.
  • Botswana – Gaborone.
  • Burkina Faso – Ouagadougou.
  • Burundi – Bujumbura.
  • Cameroon – Yaounde.
  • The Republic of Cabo Verde – Praia.

What countries can be found in Africa?

Countries of Africa

  • Algeria.
  • Angola.
  • Benin.
  • Botswana.
  • Burkina Faso.
  • Burundi.
  • Cameroon.
  • Cape Verde.

What are the countries in the Central Africa region?

On a GDP basis ( USD) and by population, the Central Africa region is on par with the Francophone West African region. Countries included here are Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad and the Democratic Republic of Congo, as well as Equatorial Guinea and Gabon.

Which country is this Australia?

Australia, officially the Commonwealth of Australia, is a sovereign country comprising the mainland of the Australian continent, the island of Tasmania, and numerous smaller islands. It is the largest country in Oceania and the world’s sixth-largest country….Australia.

Commonwealth of Australia
ISO 3166 code AU
Internet TLD .au

Which country is capital of Africa?

(l to r) The National Assembly building in Luanda, Angola; the National Assembly building in Abuja, Nigeria, the Union Buildings in Pretoria, South Africa; the Parliament of Kenya in Nairobi; and the Capitol Building in Monrovia, Liberia….

Capital Cities of African Nations Bangui
Bangui Map
Central Africa

Are there any countries in Sub-Saharan Africa?

List of Sub-Saharan African Countries. Angola. Benin. Botswana. Burkina Faso. Burundi. Cameroon. Cape Verde. Central African Republic.

Leave a Comment