How many countries in Africa are 55?

How many countries are there in Middle Africa?

Countries Of Africa Rank Country Region Population 8 Cape Verde Western Africa 549,930 9 Central African Republic Middle Africa 4,745,190 10 Chad Middle Africa 15,946,880 11 Comoros Eastern Africa 850,890

Is Africa full of countries?

It contains 54 fully recognised sovereign states (countries), eight territories and two de facto independent states with limited or no recognition. Algeria is Africa’s largest country by area, and Nigeria is its largest by population.

How many countries in Africa are 55?

There are 54 sovereign states (or countries) in Africa – see the list below the map. 55 African countries, 54 sovereign African states plus the territory of the Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic, are members of the African Union, a federation of African nations established in 2001 in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

Which is the largest country by land area in Africa?

Africa straddles the Equator which passes through 6 countries: Gabon, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda, Kenya and Somalia. Largest countries in Africa by land area The Top 5 largest countries in Africa by land area are:

How many countries are there in Africa by population?

The United Nations states that there are 54 countries in Africa. Africa is the second largest continent in the world, both by land area and population. By land area, Algeria is the largest country on the continent. By population, Nigeria is the largest.

Which country is not a member of AU?

Morocco withdrew from the OAU in 1985, after admission of Western Sahara. It is now the only African state that does not belong to the AU.

How many countries are there in the world?

Where are they located? Of the 195 countries in the world: 54 countries are in Africa. 48 in Asia. 44 in Europe. 33 in Latin America and the Caribbean. 14 in Oceania.

Leave a Comment